Sistersong

Sistersong

Hardback original

Hardback (01 Apr 2021)

Save $3.36

  • $24.15
  • $20.79
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

Betrayal. Magic. Murder.
A tale of three siblings and three deadly sins.

In a magical ancient Britain, bards sing a story of treachery, love and death. This is that story.


For fans of Madeline Miller's Circe,
Lucy Holland's Sistersong retells the folk ballad 'The Twa Sisters.'

King Cador's children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others, but can't heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king's son, although born a daughter. And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure.

All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people's last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky - bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician. The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart.

Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths. It's a story that will shape the destiny of Britain.

Sistersong is a powerfully moving story, perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik's Uprooted and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale.

About the Publisher

Macmillan

Macmillan

Macmillan is the hardback imprint of Pan Macmillan and publishes major British and international fiction authors as well as serious history, biography & memoir, politics, sport and current affairs. It also publishes a wide variety of annuals and series.

Book information

ISBN: 9781529039030
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Imprint: Macmillan
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 1972
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 500g
Height: 163mm
Width: 242mm
Spine width: 40mm