Sanctuary

Sanctuary

Hardback original

Hardback (08 Aug 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Synopsis

'The Crucible meets Desperate Housewives in this deft and gripping supernatural thriller' Daily Mail

'Addictive' Independent

Sanctuary. It's the perfect town. . . to hide a secret.

To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident.

Then the rumours start.

Everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died.

Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And the women share a secret that could shatter their lives.

As accusations fly, it falls to Maggie to find out the truth before her investigation spirals out of control.

And the town becomes no sanctuary at all.

A Sunday Times bestselling thriller for fans of Big Little Lies, A Discovery of Witches and The Familars.

About the Publisher

Gollancz

Gollancz

Gollancz is the oldest specialist SF & Fantasy publisher in the UK. Founded in 1927 and with a continuous SF publishing programme dating back to 1961, we are home to a galaxy of award-winning and bestselling authors. Through our long-running SF and Fantasy Masterworks programme, and major digital initiative the SF Gateway, we have one of the largest ranges of SF and Fantasy of any publisher in the world. Mission: To publish the very best authors in the fields of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror, to re-present the classics of the genre to a fresh audience and to discover the stars of tomorrow. To boldly go, dare we say it, where no publisher has gone before . . .

Book information

ISBN: 9781473229457
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Gollancz
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: 451
Weight: 706g
Height: 162mm
Width: 241mm
Spine width: 43mm