Running Behind Time

Running Behind Time

Paperback (02 Mar 2021)

  • $16.30
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually despatched within 7 days

Synopsis

There's a wrinkle in time on the 15:15 train from Paddington to Cheltenham Spa

It's the Summer of 1982, and Beth Sawyer is thrilled to have landed the title role in a play. It may only be in a fringe theatre in Shepherd's Bush, but it's the start she's always dreamed of.

It's the Summer of 2020, amid the global pandemic, and Tom Brookes is furloughed. Unable to face lockdown in a tiny city flat, he moves back to his mother's cottage in the sleepy Cotswold village of Stoatsfield-under-Ridge.

Neither of them expects an everyday train journey to throw their normal lives so spectacularly off-course.

This is the story of an extraordinary encounter between two people who should never have met.

A time-slip story that's a must for fans of Kate Atkinson, Audrey Niffenegger & Diana Gabaldon



Book information

ISBN: 9781912855933
Publisher: Pintail Press
Imprint: Pintail Press
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 330
Weight: 376g
Height: 203mm
Width: 133mm
Spine width: 19mm