Piranesi

Piranesi

Hardback (15 Sep 2020)

Save $3.54

  • $28.80
  • $25.26
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

"From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality. Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house. There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known. For readers of Neil Gaima

Book information

ISBN: 9781635575637
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Imprint: Bloomsbury Publishing
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: cm
Weight: 408g
Height: 213mm
Width: 137mm
Spine width: 28mm