Piranesi

Piranesi

Hardback (28 Apr 2021)

  • $43.44
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

9 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other sellers available

Synopsis

New York Times Bestseller!

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality.

Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house.

There is one other person in the house--a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known.

For readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.

Book information

ISBN: 9781432886578
Publisher: Gale, a Cengage Company
Imprint: Thorndike Press Large Print
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
Language: English
Number of pages: 365
Weight: 454g
Height: 216mm
Width: 140mm
Spine width: 20mm