Peace

Peace

Paperback original

Paperback (08 Oct 2020)

  • $13.20
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

*** A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME PICK OF THE MONTH *** 'A scorchingly good novel' - MICHAEL ROBOTHAM 'Disher is the gold standard for rural noir' - CHRIS HAMMER 'An utterly compelling mystery with rare heart and humanity' - DERVLA MCTIERNAN ________________________________________ AN ACT OF INEXPLICABLE CRUELTY. A FAMILY DESTROYED. Constable Paul Hirschhausen runs a one-cop station in the dry farming country south of the Flinders Ranges. He's still new in town but his community work - welfare checks and a light touch - is starting to pay off. Now Christmas is here and, apart from a grass fire, two boys stealing a vehicle, and Brenda Flann entering the front bar of the pub without exiting her car, Hirsch's life has been peaceful. Until he's called to an incident on Kitchener Street, a strange and vicious attack that sickens the community. And when the Sydney police ask him to look in on a family living on a forgotten back road, it doesn't look like a season of goodwill at all... A hugely atmospheric police procedural set in the dust of the Australian outback. Perfect for readers of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Dervla McTiernan. ________________________________________ 'In this brilliant novel, Disher takes his readers on a harrowing journey' - JOCK SERONG 'An atmospheric and nail-biting novel by one of Australia's finest writers' -THE TIMES 'Disher is brilliant at rural noir, capturing the stifling atmosphere of a small town where resentments simmer' - SUNDAY TIMES

Book information

ISBN: 9781788165129
Publisher: Profile
Imprint: Viper
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 256g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 28mm