Paying the Piper

Paying the Piper - Fleetwood and Sheils

Library ed.

Audio CD (13 Nov 2012)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco's wealthiest families.

When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper's latest victim.

For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt--and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper--and it's not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter's son. But he doesn't want money...he wants blood. And he's going to use Fleetwood to get it.

In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn't let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.

Book information

ISBN: 9781469210308
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Imprint: Brilliance Audio
Pub date:
Edition: Library ed.
DEWEY: FIC
Language: English
Weight: 318g
Height: 157mm
Width: 170mm
Spine width: 25mm