Past Mistakes

Past Mistakes How We Misinterpret History and Why It Matters

Hardback (05 Nov 2020)

Save $2.31

  • $23.89
  • $21.58
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

As Brexit made very clear, history is constantly exploited, twisted and misrepresented for all sorts of gains. This book sets some myths straight. 


Sure to make headlines - full of surprising revelations and assumption-busting history. 

For fans of Mary Beard's Confronting the Classics, Lucy Worsley, Peter Frankopan's The Silk Roads, Tim Marshall's Prisoners of Geography and Hans Rosling's Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World - and Why Things Are Better Than You Think.

Book information

ISBN: 9781785786624
Publisher: Icon Books Ltd
Imprint: Icon Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: 909
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 460g
Height: 146mm
Width: 223mm
Spine width: 35mm