Paris by the Book

Paris by the Book

1st paperback ed

Paperback (24 Jan 2019)

  • $9.86
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

HELLO!'s 'Pick of the Week'

A whirlwind mystery and unravelling love story set in a little bookshop in the heart of Paris.

'Heartbreaking, moving and completely riveting.'

'Quirky and unusual.'

'Atmospheric and with a lot of charm.'

'An engaging book perfect for reading with a coffee.'

'A literary lover's delight.'

Some stories are still waiting to be found.

In a city of millions, it's easy to lose someone…

Twelve weeks before Leah Eady arrived in France, her husband disappeared. Early one morning, he walked out the door and never came back. All he left behind was a scrumpled note in a cereal box, leading her to the bustling streets of Paris.

Once she arrives, she discovers a mysterious unfinished manuscript written by her husband, and set in the very same city. Hoping to uncover more clues, Leah takes over a crumbling bookshop with her two young daughters, only to realise that he might just be closer than any of them ever imagined…

…but what if he doesn't want to be found?

Don't miss the breathtaking debut from Liam Callanan, perfect for fans of Nina George, Victoria Hislop and Muriel Barbery.

About the Publisher

MIRA

MIRA

With a heritage stretching back nearly 200 years, HarperCollins is one of the world's foremost English-language publishers, offering the best quality content right across the spectrum, from cutting-edge contemporary fiction to digital hymnbooks and pretty much everything in between. In the UK, the Glasgow-based William Collins & Sons was founded in 1819 and published a range of bibles, atlases and dictionaries, later including classic authors HG Wells, Agatha Christie, JRR Tolkien and CS Lewis. The original Harper Brothers Company was established in New York City in 1817 and over the years published the works of Mark Twain, the Bronte Sisters, Thackeray, Dickens, John F Kennedy and Martin Luther King Jr. In 1987, Harper & Row, as it had then become, was acquired by News Corporation. The worldwide group was formed following News Corp's 1990 acquisition of William Collins & Sons. Today we publish some of the world's foremost authors, from Nobel prize-winners to worldwide bestsellers recent successes including the Booker-winning Wolf Hall and Bring Up The Bodies by Hilary Mantel, and George RR Martin's blockbusting A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Book information

ISBN: 9780008281984
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: MIRA
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: 344
Weight: 264g
Height: 130mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 27mm