Mina and the Undead

Mina and the Undead

Paperback original

Paperback (01 Apr 2021)

  • $12.59
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Synopsis

'A dark and thrilling tale of the paranormal. With haunted houses, family secrets and murder galore, this delicious and gruesome tale of the macabre will ignite a whole new generation of vampire fans.'  Lauren James 'Brimful of nostalgia and cinematic atmosphere. A thrilling read and a clever new twist on the vampire stories you love.'  Laura Wood New Orleans Fang Fest, 1995. Mina's having a summer to die for. 17-year-old Mina, from England, arrives in New Orleans to visit her estranged sister, Libby. After growing up in the town that inspired Dracula, Mina loves nothing more than a creepy horror movie. She can't wait to explore the city's darkest secrets - vampire tours, seedy bars, spooky cemeteries, disturbing local myths… And it gets even better when Mina lands a part-time job at a horror movie mansion and meets Jared, Libby's gorgeous housemate, co-worker and fellow horror enthusiast. But the perfect summer bliss is broken when, while exploring the mansion, Mina stumbles upon the body of a girl with puncture marks on her neck, clutching a lock of hair that suspiciously resembles Libby's… Someone is replicating New Orleans' most brutal supernatural killings. Mina must discover the truth and prove her sister's innocence before she becomes the victim of another myth. Perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Stranger Things.

Book information

ISBN: 9781912979479
Publisher: UCLan Publishing
Imprint: UCLan Publishing
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 3254
Number of pages: 296
Weight: 270g
Height: 128mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 28mm