Main Market Ed.

Paperback (09 Feb 1990)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Other sellers available


A collection of 10 true stories about maneating animals and their gruesome attacks. Ranging from South Africa to Siberia and from 1898 to the present day, the stories are about lions, tigers, hyenas, leopards, bears, snakes, crocodiles, wolves, sharks, and pumas.

About the Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Macmillan Children's Books

Macmillan is the hardback imprint of Pan Macmillan and publishes major British and international fiction authors as well as serious history, biography & memoir, politics, sport and current affairs. It also publishes a wide variety of annuals and series.

Book information

ISBN: 9780330310604
Publisher: Macmillan
Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books
Pub date:
Edition: Main Market Ed.
DEWEY: 591.53
DEWEY edition: 20
Language: English
Number of pages: 151
Weight: 93g
Height: 178mm
Width: 111mm