In Search Of Lost Time (All 7 Volumes) (Lecture Club Classics)

In Search Of Lost Time (All 7 Volumes) (Lecture Club Classics)

eBook (18 Jun 2017)

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.


In Search of Lost Time (French: A la recherche du temps perdu)- previously also translated as Remembrance of Things Past, is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust (1871-1922). It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory, the most famous example being the "episode of the madeleine" which occurs early in the first volume. It gained fame in English in translations by C. K. Scott Moncrieff and Terence Kilmartin as Remembrance of Things Past, but the title In Search of Lost Time, a literal rendering of the French, has gained usage since D. J. Enright adopted it for his revised translation published in 1992. Contents:Volume One: Swann's WayVolume Two: In the Shadow of Young Girls in FlowerVolume Three: The Guermantes WayVolume Four: Sodom and GomorrahVolume Five: The PrisonerVolume Six: The FugitiveVolume Seven: Time Regained

Book information

ISBN: 9782377930227
Imprint: AB Books
Pub date:
Weight: -1g