If Birds Fly Back

If Birds Fly Back

eBook (27 Jun 2017)

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working theory for everythingbut the one thing he cant figure out is the identity of his birth father. They havent metyetbut Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker lvaro Herrera, who who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As their lives converge around the mystery of lvaro, they begin to uncover the answers theyve been looking for. With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of searching for those who leaveand loving those who stay."If Birds Fly Back feels like that last hazy, sun-drenched summer of high school, when you know you'll need to find your place in the world, but you're busy laughing and falling in love under starlit skies. It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak."Jeff Zentner, acclaimed author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days

Book information

ISBN: 9780062563989
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: HarperCollins
Pub date:
Weight: -1g