I Wanna Be Where You Are

I Wanna Be Where You Are

Audio CD (25 Jun 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Synopsis

A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition.

"Chloe's determination to be a professional ballerina is palpable in Jeanette Illidge's narration of this realistic YA romance...Dancers and non-dancers alike will enjoy this romance and root for Chloe and Eli to get together." -- AudioFile

When Chloe Pierce's mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe's mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe's chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast--two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat.

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, Kristina Forest's I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon.

"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." -- Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

Book information

ISBN: 9781250211880
Publisher: MacMillan Audio
Imprint: MacMillan Audio
Pub date:
DEWEY: FIC
Language: English
Weight: 454g
Height: 25mm
Width: 25mm
Spine width: 25mm