Hotel Flamingo

Hotel Flamingo - Hotel Flamingo

Paperback original

Paperback (07 Feb 2019) | English

Save $0.10

  • $9.07
  • $8.97
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

An enchanting new series for fans of OTTOLINE, CLAUDE and VIOLET AND THE PEARL OF THE ORIENT 'Truly heartwarming and uplifting. I'd love to book a room there myself' Philip Ardagh 'Hotel Flamingo is bursting with charm, friendship and fabulous characters!' Laura Ellen Anderson 'Five stars for Hotel Flamingo!' Harriet Whitehorn 'A delightfully sunny new series' Polly Faber 'Crammed full of characterful animal illustrations with accents of zinging pink, this flamboyant early chapter book is a splendid, unpreachy testament to the power of hard work' Guardian When young Anna inherits a dilapidated once-grand hotel from her Great Aunt Mathilde, she's determined to restore it to its former glory. But this is no ordinary hotel - all of her staff and guests are animals! Anna soon rises to the challenge. Whether it's a flamingo, a penguin or a hippo knocking at the door, Anna is ready to welcome them all - with the help of her trusty sidekicks T Bear the doorman, Squeak the friendly elevator mouse, and Lemmy the lemur receptionist ... As she soon finds out, though, running an animal hotel is no easy task. Can Anna make Hotel Flamingo a success once more?

Book information

ISBN: 9781848127753
Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction
Imprint: Piccadilly Press
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 23476
Number of pages: 174
Weight: 276g
Height: 128mm
Width: 179mm
Spine width: 15mm