Encounter in Rendlesham Forest

Encounter in Rendlesham Forest The Inside Story of the World's Best-Documented UFO Incident

First edition

Hardback (01 Jan 2014)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Other sellers available

Synopsis

"In 1980, a UFO was tracked on military radar in Rendlesham Forest, England. It landed near two of the most strategically important military bases in NATO, and was approached by military witnesses who touched the hull. This explosive new book--perfect for fans of Annie Jacobsen's Area 51, and Leslie Kean's UFOs--tells the full story of this incident, which is set to become better-known than Roswell. Written by Nick Pope, an international bestselling author and former government UFO investigator, working closely with John Burroughs and Jim Penniston, the two officers at the heart of the encounters, this book reveals the first-hand witnesses' full stories for the first time and is is supported by numerous formerly-classified documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. Burroughs and Penniston are well-known in the believer community and are enthusiastic about promoting the book with Pope. An ex-Ministry of Defense official, Po

Book information

ISBN: 9781250038104
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Imprint: Thomas Dunne Books
Pub date:
Edition: First edition
DEWEY: 001.942094264
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: xx, 311
Weight: 517g
Height: 236mm
Width: 343mm
Spine width: 33mm