Contest

Contest

eBook (10 Nov 2007)

Not available for sale

Instant Download -

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Other formats/editions

Synopsis

The thrilling international bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist, Matthew Reilly, author of The Tournament and Ice Station'Reilly hurls readers into an adrenaline-drenched thrill ride ... impossible to put down.' Orlando Sentinel'Reilly ... can inspire awe. Speed demons, take note.' Publishers WeeklyThe New York State Library. A silent sanctuary of knowledge; a 100-year-old labyrinth of towering bookcases, narrow aisles and spiralling staircases. For Doctor Stephen Swain and his eight-year-old daughter, Holly, it is the site of a nightmare.For one night, the State Library is to be the venue for a contest. A contest in which Stephen Swain is to compete - whether he likes it or not. The rules are simple: seven contestants will enter, only one will leave.With his daughter in his arms, Swain is plunged into a terrifying fight for survival. He can choose to run, to hide or to fight - but if he wants to live, he has to win. Because in a contest like this, unless you leave as the victor, you do not leave at all.'Swain is clever, resourceful, and quick. The action is non-stop ... this slam-bang story is great, good fun, and thoroughly entertaining.' Tulsa WorldFans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly. Matthew Reilly is the international bestselling author of ten novels: Contest, Ice Station, Temple, Area 7, Scarecrow, Hover Car Racer, Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors and Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves, and one novella, Hell Island. His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales exceeding to 4 million copies.

Book information

ISBN: 9781742621937
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Imprint: Pan Macmillan Australia
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23