Cold Storage CD

Cold Storage CD

Audio CD (03 Sep 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Other sellers available

Synopsis

On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment.--Douglas Preston, The New York Times

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Book information

ISBN: 9780062956514
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: HarperAudio
Pub date:
Language: English
Weight: 159g
Height: 145mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 20mm