Cold Echo

Cold Echo A Chilling Psychological Thriller - The Harry Hope Thrillers

Paperback (23 Sep 2019)

Save $5.45

  • $17.20
  • $11.75
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The CWA Debut Dagger-winning author "racks up the tension and provides an excellent mystery with many twists and surprises along the way" (Promoting Crime Fiction).

Should you trust your best friend with your life?

Harry, Lucas and Guy were best friends when they were kids. But then they made a terrible mistake and their friendship shattered, forcing them to cut all ties. Years later, a man's head is discovered in the woods, skinned and with the tongue cut out. The police call on Harry, a psychologist, to help with the case, and when it turns out the victim is his childhood friend Guy, old skeletons begin to surface. Then one of Harry's clients goes missing. Forced into a desperate hunt to save the boy, Harry finds himself closing in on a shocking secret, a secret someone will do anything to keep safe . . .

Phenomenal Praise for CJ Carver

"A terrific page-turner." -Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Solid gold." -Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross." -The Guardian

"A top-notch thriller writer. Carver is one of the best." -Simon Kernick, #1 international bestselling author

"A page-turning thriller." -Mick Herron, CWA Gold Dagger-winning author

"Don't expect to sleep, because this is unputdownable." -Frost Magazine

Book information

ISBN: 9781912986392
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Imprint: Bloodhound Books
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 298
Weight: 356g
Height: 133mm
Width: 204mm
Spine width: 19mm