Clouds of Witness

Clouds of Witness - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Reprint

Paperback (01 Nov 1962)

Save £1.68

  • £9.99
  • £8.31
Add to basket

Free UK Delivery

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

free Reserve & collect

Copies available at Cambridge, Heffers

Reserve in Store |  Check stock elsewhere

Other sellers available

Synopsis

The second book in Dorothy L Sayers Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime novelist Ruth Dudley Edwards - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

The Duke of Denver, accused of murder, stands trial for his life in the House of Lords.

Naturally, his brother Lord Peter Wimsey is investigating the crime - this is a family affair. The murder took place at the duke's shooting lodge and Lord Peter's sister was engaged to marry the dead man.

But why does the duke refuse to co-operate with the investigation? Can he really be guilty, or is he covering up for someone?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Book information

ISBN: 9781473621206
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.912
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 224g
Height: 131mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 20mm