Blackout

Blackout

Short stories

Paperback (24 Jun 2021)

Save $1.35

  • $11.23
  • $9.88
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Synopsis

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

'Blackout is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens. Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted.' Dhonielle Clayton.

When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout.

A first meeting.
Long-time friends.
Bitter exes.
And maybe the beginning of something new…

When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight.

Six of today's biggest stars of the YA world bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.

Book information

ISBN: 9780755503063
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: Electric Monkey
Pub date:
Edition: Short stories
DEWEY: 813.010806
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm