An Ordinary Woman

An Ordinary Woman

Reprint

Paperback (22 Jul 2021)

Save $1.19

  • $9.93
  • $8.74
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Synopsis

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis comes a wonderfully evocative novel, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING AN ORDINARY WOMAN!
"A remarkable story of love, life, pleasures and hazards. Strong characters who define this story. Excellent read and would strongly recommend Susan Sallis" -- 5 STARS
"The storyline was captivating from the start..." - 5 STARS
"This book held me from the first page to the last!" - 5 STARS
"Very good story, loved every minute..." - 5 STARS

***********************************************
WHEN NEEDED, WILL SHE BE ABLE TO RISE TO THE CHALLENGE?

1945, Connecticut.
A scandal breaks which forces a baffled Rose, aged four, and her mother to leave America and return home to England.

The following May, a sister is born - Joanna or 'Jon'. Rose and Jon are like chalk and cheese. Jon is vivacious, fun, impetuous, rash and persuasive. Rose is reserved, steady, sure, reliable and...ordinary. It is her lot in life to hold the family together through times of tragedy and emotional upheaval.

But, when, years later, Jon sets events in motion which send Rose across the Atlantic again and into the most extraordinary event of her life, can she ever be thought of as ordinary again?

Book information

ISBN: 9780552178174
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 500g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm
Spine width: 35mm