A Terrible Secret

A Terrible Secret

Paperback (17 Sep 2020)

Save $0.29

  • $11.06
  • $10.77
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

Tilly hates her stepfather, Dave. He abuses her mother, but she refuses to leave him.

Frightened for her own safety, Tilly asks to go into foster care and is placed with Cathy. Tilly arrives with a graze on her cheek and Cathy becomes increasingly concerned by Dave's behaviour, especially when she learns he has been showering Tilly with gifts. While she's busy looking after Tilly and trying to keep her safe, Cathy is also worried about her own daughter, Lucy. She has a very difficult decision to make that will affect the rest of her life, and Cathy hopes she makes the right choice.

Perfect for fans of Maggie Hartley, Lisa Stone and Ann Cusack!

Book information

ISBN: 9780008398743
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: HarperElement
Pub date:
DEWEY: 362.733092
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 302
Weight: 240g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 25mm