A Man Called Ove

A Man Called Ove

Paperback (07 May 2015) | English

Save $1.46

  • $11.32
  • $9.86
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US.

New York Times bestseller

'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

About the Publisher

Sceptre

Sceptre

Sceptre is the literary imprint of Hodder & Stoughton bringing you thought-provoking, award-winning and critically acclaimed fiction and non-fiction.

Book information

ISBN: 9781444775815
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Sceptre
Pub date:
DEWEY: 839.738
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 11627
Weight: 228g
Height: 199mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 20mm