The Dress Thief

The Dress Thief

Paperback original

Paperback (05 Jun 2014)

  • $14.33
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

1 copy available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

'Wonderful! I didn't want to put this book down' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Villa in Italy, Island of Secrets and Amy Snow.

Alix Gower may be poor but she's also ambitious, and she'd do anything to secure her dream job in one of Paris' premier fashion houses. But Alix also has a secret: she supports her family by stealing from the very houses she so adores. Then Alix is unexpectedly given a break - a way to support her elderly grandmother and a future she can believe in . . . but it comes at a terrible price. Will Alix risk her reputation, her relationships and even her personal safety for a dream? And is the handsome English reporter she keeps bumping into really to be trusted? The Dress Thief is an award-winning, atmospheric novel about love, dreams and betrayal.

Book information

ISBN: 9781848665880
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Imprint: Quercus
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 563
Weight: 412g
Height: 198mm
Width: 131mm
Spine width: 36mm