The Last Party at Silverton Hall

The Last Party at Silverton Hall

Paperback (13 Apr 2023)

Save $1.47

  • $12.28
  • $10.81
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Publisher's Synopsis

A gripping and heartbreaking tale of family, duty and the secrets we keep from those we love most. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lorna Cook and Kathryn Hughes.Two women. Two centuries. A life-changing night...1952: Vivien and Max collide in the thick London smog. Within a few years, their whirlwind romance sees them living a quiet life on the Norfolk coast, blissfully happy with their beautiful daughter - at least, that's how it appears...2019: Isobel is hoping for a fresh start when she inherits her beloved grandmother Vivien's house in Silverton Bay. But when she discovers an old photograph of Vivien at one of the infamous parties held at Silverton Hall in the 1950s, Isobel is forced to question how well she really knew her grandmother. Silverton Hall is a place Vivien swore she never went and never would - but why would she lie? And what other secrets was she keeping?Together with an old friend, Isobel searches for answers. But is she prepared for the truth?Praise for Rachel Burton: 'Enticing and atmospheric... Packed with love and mystery that will keep you wanting more from the first page to the last' Lauren North, author of Safe at Home 'A wonderful escape... I adored the characters, the headiness of their first loves, and vulnerabilities as they hoped for their own happily-ever-afters' Jenny Ashcroft 'With her signature nostalgia, swoon-worthy hero and wistful setting, this is a romance to whisk you away any time of the year' Victoria Cooke.

Book information

ISBN: 9781803287256
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Imprint: Aria
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 400
Weight: -1g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm