A Daughter's War

A Daughter's War

Hardback original

Hardback (11 Aug 2022)

Save $3.45

  • $24.59
  • $21.14
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

**PRE-ORDER NOW**

The second book in the page-turning Worktown Girls at War series, from the bestselling author of A Shilling for a Wife, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

At seventeen, Renee Rushmore lives at home with her father Ivan - a cruel man who rules the house with an iron fist and keeps Renee isolated and alone. She is desperate to escape him, but with no friends to help her, what hope does she have?

Then war breaks out. With factories and farms looking to take on female workers, Renee dares to hope that her freedom might be within grasp. And when she hears through a kindly local farmhand named Jimmy that Oak Valley Farm is in need of help, she might just have found her chance.

But her father's eyes are on her day and night. With the help of Jimmy, will Renee be able to escape Ivan's cruelty and find happiness at last?

Readers love Emma Hornby:
'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story'
'Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better'
'Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book'
'Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!'
'Thank you again Emma Hornby for a captivating read'
'Another beautifully written story by Emma Hornby'

Book information

ISBN: 9781787634701
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Bantam Press
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 313
Weight: 448g
Height: 146mm
Width: 224mm
Spine width: 35mm