Dead Idol

Dead Idol

Reprint

Paperback (20 Feb 2020) | English

Save $2.02

  • $13.05
  • $11.03
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

A twisty and page-turning debut thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Andrew Raymond and Sam Bourne.

In a world of fake news, who can you trust?

Global pop sensation Noah Hastings takes to the stage for his sold-out concert. After singing his latest hit, Noah detonates a bomb strapped to his chest, killing himself and ninety-one of his fans.

Speculation about the pop star's motivation for the crime runs riot until the authorities pin the blame on fundamentalist Islam. But what happens when Noah's inspiration turns out to be another ideology?

Nina Hargreaves, an investigative journalist, travels around America searching for the real story. She gets close to the truth - but risks losing everything she has in the process...

Book information

ISBN: 9781786157805
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Imprint: Headline Accent
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 214
Weight: 160g
Height: 196mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 18mm