Where the Light Gets In

Where the Light Gets In

1st paperback ed

Paperback (09 Aug 2018)

  • $12.57
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

5 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

'Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy' Jenny Colgan

Sometimes the cracks in your heart can be mended in unexpected ways . . .

If Lorna's learned one thing, it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town's gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as the anxious little dachshund trembling beside her.

Sick of life in the big city, Lorna's come home to fulfil her dream of running a successful art gallery. Desperate for change, Lorna just wants a fresh start but can she find it in Longhampton? This is where her tight-knit family shattered into pieces. It's where her doubts about herself took root and where she first fell in love and had her heart broken. It's everything she was running away from.

But life and love can surprise you and all Lorna has to do to let the light in is open her heart . . .

An uplifting and inspiring novel about second chances and soon to be realised dreams. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond.
____________________

AUTHORS AND READERS LOVE THIS BOOK:

'Full of love, truth, art and dogs. I absolutely loved it.' Katie Fforde
'Heart-gripping narrative'
'A beautiful, insightful and tender story. I felt bereft for having finished it' Milly Johnson
'Could not put it down'
____________________

Don't miss Lucy Dillon's heartwarming new novel, Unexpected Lessons in Love - available now in paperback and ebook . . .

About the Publisher

Black Swan

Black Swan

Black Swan is an imprint of Transworld Publishers and publishes bestselling authors such as Bill Bryson, Sophie Kinsella, Kate Atkinson and Joanne Harris in paperback.

Book information

ISBN: 9781784162092
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Black Swan
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 447
Weight: 320g
Height: 198mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 29mm