Lost Property

1st paperback ed

Paperback (14 Apr 2022)

Save $0.04

  • $11.14
  • $11.10
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

A story of hope, forgiveness and kindness, Lost Property reminds us to keep our loved ones (along with our bags and umbrellas) close...

'An enthralling read, full of rich descriptions and characters you can't help but love' Hazel Prior, bestselling author of Away with the Penguins
'A lovely novel about loss and reconnection...both satisfying and joyful' Lissa Evans

----------------

One lost purse.
One lost woman.
A chance encounter that changes everything.

Dot Watson has lost her way. Wracked with guilt and struggling with grief, she has tucked herself away in the London Transport Lost Property office, finding solace in the process of cataloguing misplaced things. It's not glamorous or exciting, but it's solitary - just the way Dot likes it.

That is, until elderly Mr Appleby walks through the door in search of his late wife's purse and Dot immediately feels a connection to him. Determined to help, she sets off on an extraordinary journey, one that could lead Dot to reclaim her life and find where she truly belongs...

Perfect for fans of Matt Haig, Rachel Joyce and AJ Pearce, this is a moving and uplifting novel about finding your place in the world.

Readers have fallen in love with Lost Property:

***** 'A beautiful book and one of my best reads this year'
***** 'An emotional journey that had me hooked'
***** 'A wonderful, uplifting debut novel'
***** 'Dot is an inspiration'
***** 'Full of sorrow, love and a light humour'
***** 'I am so pleased to have found Dot'

Book information

ISBN: 9781529176339
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 374
Weight: 264g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 28mm