Acorn to Oak Tree

Acorn to Oak Tree - Life Cycles

Hardback (08 Aug 2019)

Save $2.64

  • $16.58
  • $13.94
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days


Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween.

Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.

Titles in the series include:
Tadpole to Frog
Egg to Butterfly
Egg to Chicken
Acorn to Oak Tree

Book information

ISBN: 9781526310279
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Imprint: Wayland
Pub date:
DEWEY: 583.6513
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 298g
Height: 233mm
Width: 225mm
Spine width: 9mm