Fever at Dawn

Fever at Dawn

eBook (07 Apr 2016) | English

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

An uplifting true story of finding love after the horrors of war. For fans of THE TATTOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, SCHINDLER'S LIST and THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS


'Dramatic, compassionate and deeply moving.' Jennifer Clement, author of award-winning novel PRAYERS FOR THE STOLEN

It's 1945, and Miklos is looking for love...

He whistles up a list if 117 Hungarian women from his village, and in his beautiful handwriting, he writes to each of them.

But what's the catch?

Miklos has just emerged from Belsen, and is recovering in a refugee camp in Sweden. He is so weak that he has only six months to live.

But Miklos is not going to allow a small thing like that stand in the way of love...


Spoiler Alert: FEVER AT DAWN is inspired by the true story of the author's parents, which may give you an idea of how Miklos' plan unfolds...


'A magnificent novel, tonally flawless, its humour defiant in the face of vast tragedy.' Joan London, author of GILGAMESH

Book information

ISBN: 9781473540293
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Transworld Digital
Pub date:
DEWEY: 894.51134
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Weight: -1g