Temptation's Darling

Temptation's Darling

Paperback original

Paperback (28 Jan 2020)

Save $1.55

  • $12.25
  • $10.70
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey blends passion and humour in a dazzling Regency-era novel in which a disastrous debutante becomes the toast of the town with a little help from a friend of the Prince Regent. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton.

A debutante with a secret. A rogue determined to win her heart.

Threatened by powerful enemies, William Blackburn, Earl of Ketterham, lives in exile in the Scottish Highlands with his daughter Vanessa. When she comes of age William urges her to return to her mother in England to make her debut. Raised with all the advantages and freedom a boy would have, Vanessa doubts she can fit the mould of a proper young lady. Still, she agrees, determined to end the vendetta against her father.

Lord Montgomery Townsend enjoys courting danger as he fixes potentially scandalous problems for the Prince Regent. Hiding out at the home of the Countess of Ketterham, Monty watches his hostess prepare her estranged daughter for a match with the pompous son of a powerful family. Puzzled as to why independent-minded Vanessa is submitting, Monty nonetheless steps in to make her dreams come true. But soon he faces the temptation to upend Vanessa's wedding plans so he can marry her himself...

Utterly captivating. Wonderfully entertaining. Let legendary author Johanna Lindsey capture your heart with her unforgettable romance.

Book information

ISBN: 9781472264831
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Imprint: Headline Eternal
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280g
Height: 129mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 25mm