The Rainbow Through the Rain

The Rainbow Through the Rain

eBook (31 Jan 2012) | English

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, this is an emotional and powerful saga by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes.

READERS ARE LOVING THE RAINBOW THROUGH THE RAIN!

"I cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed this book." -- ***** Reader review
"Thoroughly enjoyed this book" -- ***** Reader review
"Excellent read - I love all Elvi Rhodes books" -- ***** Reader review

****************************

AS THE STORM CLOUDS OF WAR GATHER, WILL HER LIFE BE THE ONE SHE DREAMED OF?

The Brogdens are one of Chalywell's most important families: their antique business is famous for its beautiful furniture and pictures. But the most beautiful - and valuable - thing in Old Jacob Brogden's life is his granddaughter, Lois - for Lois reminds him of the daughter he had lost so tragically many years ago.

When Lois falls in love with John Farrar, the whole family are dismayed, for between Jacob and the Farrars lies a deep and abiding feud that can never be mended.

Lois, conscious of the storm clouds of war gathering over her future, determines that nothing and no-one should come between her and her beloved John.

But as war breaks out and families are torn apart, Lois finds her life changing irrevocably.

Book information

ISBN: 9781448110858
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Transworld Digital
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 21
Language: English
Number of pages: 540
Weight: -1g