Egypt

Egypt The Book of Chaos

eBook (04 Aug 2011) | English

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell, this is breathtaking and atmospheric historical historical mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"In Drake's hands, ancient Egypt comes to life with all its treachery, vengeance, passion and power. A stunning achievement" -- M.C.SCOTT
"Richly imagines, fiendishly plotted, gruesomely evocative." -- PAUL SUSSMAN
"Drake takes an ancient, long-lost civilization and makes it fell frighteningly familiar. I was captivated from first page to last." -- GILES KRISTIAN
"Genuinely suspenseful and full of unexpected twists and turns..." -- ***** Reader review
"Powerful and persuasive, this is a red-blooded mystery well worth the read." - Reader review

*********************

A DYNASTY IN PERIL. A CLANDESTINE MISSION TO DEFEAT THE TERROR THAT THREATENS THEM ALL.

Egypt, 1320 BC: Rahotep is sent on a clandestine mission - he must cross enemy empires and rogue states to deliver a top-secret letter, from the Queen to her arch-enemy, the King of the Hittites.

The future of Egypt lies in his hands and Rahotep knows he may not return from this mission. But he also has a personal motive driving him on, and personal demons he must face.

Will he conquer them in time to save Egypt's greatest dynasty, and his own family, from the terror that threatens them all?

Have you read Nefertiti and Tutankhamun, Rahotep's other adventures?

Book information

ISBN: 9781446463963
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Transworld Digital
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 349
Weight: -1g