A Dream of Italy

A Dream of Italy

C format original

Paperback (26 Mar 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

'A novel about the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

For sale: historic building in the picturesque town of Montenello, southern Italy. Asking price: 1 Euro

Cloudless skies, sun-soaked countryside, delicious food... In the drowsy heat of an Italian summer, four strangers arrive in a beautiful town nestled in the mountains of Basilicata, dreaming of a new adventure. An innovative scheme by the town's Mayor has given them the chance to buy a crumbling historic building for a single Euro - on the condition that they renovate their home within three years, and help to bring new life to the close-knit local community.

Elise is desperate to get on the property ladder. Edward wants to escape a life he feels suffocated by. Mimi is determined to start afresh after her divorce. And there's one new arrival whose true motives are yet to be revealed...

For each of them, Montenello offers a different promise of happiness. But can they turn their dream of Italy into reality? A deliciously escapist summer read, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.

Book information

ISBN: 9781409178972
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Orion Books
Pub date:
Edition: C format original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 319
Weight: 418g
Height: 153mm
Width: 232mm
Spine width: 28mm