Hangman

Hangman - A Ragdoll Book

1st paperback ed

Paperback (15 Nov 2018)

Save $1.04

  • $11.05
  • $10.01
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET... HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD?

An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo. Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates.

**************

A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest.

In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis.

Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?
**************

CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN:

'What a thrill! This book grabbed me from the beginning'- Netgalley reviewer

'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer

'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character' - Amazon reviewer

'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

Book information

ISBN: 9781409168812
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Trapeze
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 372
Weight: 268g
Height: 198mm
Width: 139mm
Spine width: 24mm