Wanda Seasongood and the Almost Perfect Lie

Wanda Seasongood and the Almost Perfect Lie

1st paperback ed

Paperback (03 Aug 2021)

Save $1.03

  • $8.56
  • $7.53
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Synopsis

Wanda and her bluebird friend Voltaire return to the Scary Wood to rescue her older sister, Wren, from a witch in this magical fantasy novel perfect for fans of The Princess Bride.

Soon after returning from her first adventure in the Scary Wood and breaking a witch's curse on her family, Wanda learns that she has an older sister, Wren, who is being held captive by the very same witch.

Wanda and her trusty bluebird companion, Voltaire, return to the forest to find and rescue her long-lost sibling. Along the way they face tricky trolls, a gruesome giant, a batty banshee, and other friends and foes before they take on the biggest challenge of all: Raymunda, leader of the witches.

In order to defeat Raymunda, Wanda will have to rely on Voltaire's unreliable memory, and the witch's son William, who seems incapable of telling the truth. Is Wren who they say she is? If so, why doesn't she want to come home with Wanda?

This original fairy tale will have readers eagerly flipping pages to learn the truth.

Book information

ISBN: 9780759556140
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 240
Weight: -1g
Height: 197mm
Width: 140mm