Mirror Girls

Mirror Girls

|Hardback original

Hardback (31 Mar 2022)

Save $1.41

  • $15.93
  • $14.52
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

A thrilling paranormal mystery about biracial twin sisters separated at birth, following the brutal murder of their parents, perfect for fans of The Vanishing Half

When Charlie and Magnolia's parents are brutally murdered, their black grandmother brings the twins home to raise as her own. However, Charlie is obviously black, while Magnolia is light-skinned and can "pass" as white. As a result, Magnolia is stolen away by her white grandmother, and raised as the heir to the Gatewood cotton plantation, knowing nothing of her twin sister or racial heritage.

Elsewhere, their black grandmother flees Jim Crow, raising Magnolia in a tiny apartment in Harlem. But when Nana falls ill, her final wish is to be buried back home in Georgia-and, unbeknownst to Charlie, to see her long-lost granddaughter, Magnolia Gatewood, one last time.

Set in 1959, in a deeply haunted, rural Georgia town, both girls are visited by the angry spirits of their parents and other specters of the town's tragic past. When the sisters finally reunite as teenagers, they are worlds apart. But they will need each other to put the ghosts of the past to rest-and to discover where they truly belong.

Book information

ISBN: 9780759553873
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers
Pub date:
Edition: |Hardback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 308
Weight: 432g
Height: 149mm
Width: 216mm
Spine width: 30mm