Kill for Me

Kill for Me - Victor

C format original

Paperback (26 Jul 2018) | English

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

Synopsis

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. Across the streets of Guatemala City, bodies have piled up; the US Drug Enforcement Agency, operating far from its own borders, is powerless to stop the fighting.

But now one sister has a weapon that could finally win the war - a cold, amoral hitman known, fittingly, as 'Victor'.

Freed from previous employers the CIA and MI6, Victor is a killer for-hire whose sense of self-preservation trumps all else. Yet as betrayal and counter-betrayal unspool in the vicious family feud, Victor finds himself at the centre of a storm even he could be powerless to stop.

Acclaimed bestseller Tom Wood blows the completion away with his twisting, relentless new thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

About the Publisher

Sphere

Sphere

Sphere is home to some of the world's best-loved authors and books, ranging from Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews to Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and even Gwyneth Paltrow. One of the most dynamic and successful commercial imprints in the UK, Sphere aims to publish the highest-quality popular fiction and non-fiction, including thrillers, women's fiction, and celebrity titles. Our books regularly hit the bestseller lists, and we have powered countless authors to household-name status. Our authors are supported by our popular digital platforms The Little Book Café and The Crime Vault, which both enjoy a large and loyal following. If you're a lover of popular literature, chances are good you're reading a Sphere book right now.

Book information

ISBN: 9780751565706
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Sphere
Pub date:
Edition: C format original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 480 .
Weight: 630g
Height: 154mm
Width: 234mm
Spine width: 38mm