The Pathway

The Pathway - The Flax of Dream


Paperback (20 May 2010)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

The Pathway is the fourth and concluding volume in Henry Williamson's Flax of Dream sequence.
Willie Maddison fought in the First World War, and suffered fully its tragedies. Now he returns to his beloved Devon, to the wind-swept Taw estuary, with its swift alternation of sun and rain, its bird-filled saltmarshes and marram-covered sandhills. He comes here to live out, and try to express in writing, insights that have taken shape from his boyhood and wartime experience.

The Flax of Dream is a masterpiece. The four novels that comprise it have been reissued in Faber Finds: The Beautiful Years, Dandelion Days, The Dream of Fair Women and The Pathway.

Book information

ISBN: 9780571270026
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Pub date:
Edition: Main
Language: English
Number of pages: 418
Weight: 434g
Height: 138mm
Width: 209mm
Spine width: 32mm