The Devil's Army

The Devil's Army - Hereward

1st paperback ed

Paperback (20 Jun 2013) | English

  • $11.71
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

The story of Hereward continues in this action-packed, brutal and bloody novel - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

"An author who really does deliver the goods...I've relished every page so far and I am left hungry for more. If you're a fan of historical fiction... you need to be reading James Wilde." -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE

"Unforgettable...James Wilde has succeeded in turning Hereward into a vital, living, breathing, death-dealing, honest, fallible, believable human being. A worthy adversary for William and the Normans." -- SPEESH

"I couldn't put it down!" - ***** Reader review.
"A real page-turner and I read the Devil's Army in two days..." -- ***** Reader review.

******************************************************

NOW THE REAL BATTLE FOR ENGLAND BEGINS...

1067: The Battle of Hastings is lost and England is in the grips of William The Bastard, a cruel king set upon imposing his will on the unruly nation.

But there is one who stands in his way. Hereward: a warrior; a shrewd and ruthless fighter; England's last hope.

His army of outcasts - a devil's army - grows by the day and emerges at night leaving death in its wake. The Normans will do whatever it takes to crush the rebels - but the rebels have no plans to surrender...

Hereward: The Devil's Army is the second book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: End of Days. Have you read Hereward - the first book in the series?

About the Publisher

Bantam Press

Bantam Press

Bantam Books, established in 1945, is one of the most successful publishers of adult fiction and nonfiction. Dell Publishing, a leading publisher of adult fiction and nonfiction for over seven decades.

Book information

ISBN: 9780553825176
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Bantam Press
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 479
Weight: 332g
Height: 198mm
Width: 132mm
Spine width: 31mm