God of Vengeance

God of Vengeance - Sigurd

1st paperback ed

Paperback (04 Dec 2014)

  • $13.96
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

A glorious, bloody, perfect Viking saga of honour, courage, blood feud and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones.

"Unrelenting pace, brilliant action and characters. A masterwork." - CONN IGGULDEN
"Action-packed storytelling which stirs the blood and thrills the soul" - WILBUR SMITH
"Easily one of the best books I've had the pleasure to read" - ***** Reader review.

*******************************************************************************
IT BEGAN WITH THE BETRAYAL OF A LORD BY A KING...

Norway 785 AD
. When King Gorm puts Jarl Harald's family to the sword, he makes one fatal mistake - he fails to kill Harald's youngest son, Sigurd.

His kin slain, his village seized, his taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side. With them - and with the help of the All-Father, Odin - he determines to make a king pay for his treachery.

Using cunning and war-craft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors - including his father's right-hand man Olaf, Bram (who men call Bear), Black Floki who wields death with a blade, and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man - and convinces them to follow him.

For, whether Ódin is with him or not, Sigurd WILL have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way . . .

Sigurd's story continues in Winter's Fire.

Book information

ISBN: 9780552162425
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 42211
Number of pages: 510
Weight: 376g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm
Spine width: 34mm