The Way We Were

The Way We Were

1st paperback ed

Paperback (02 Jul 2009)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Other sellers available

Synopsis

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family.

Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered...

The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

Book information

ISBN: 9780552155267
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 22
Language: English
Number of pages: 415
Weight: 288g
Height: 199mm
Width: 127mm
Spine width: 26mm