Midnight Falcon

Midnight Falcon - Rigante

Paperback (02 Mar 2000) | English

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

Synopsis

Midnight Falcon continues the tale of the Rigante, which began in Sword in the Storm. Love, honour, blood and betrayal all play out in this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell - perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"For anyone who appreciates good heroic fantasy, David Gemmell's offerings are mandatory." -- Time Out

"Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX
"I have never read a bad David Gemmell book, but these are quite exceptional." - ***** Reader review
"This is a cracking read, great heroes and villains, magic, lots of action." - ***** Reader review
"So much happens I this book, couldn't put it down, brilliantly written..." - ***** Reader review

*************************************************************************


They called him Bane the Bastard - though none said it to his face.


Born of treachery, his name a curse, he grew up among the warriors of the Rigante. They valued his skills in war, but they feared the violence in his heart.

And when, as a Wolfshead and Outlaw, he left Rigante lands, they breathed sighs of relief.

But Bane would return, the destiny of the Rigante in his hands, the fate of the world resting on his skills with a blade.

The story of the Rigante continues in Ravenheart.

About the Publisher

Corgi Books

Corgi Books

Corgi is an imprint of Transworld Publishers and publishes bestselling authors such as Jilly Cooper, Terry Pratchett, Frederick Forsyth and Andy McNab in paperback.

Book information

ISBN: 9780552142571
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 543
Weight: 280g
Height: 178mm
Width: 107mm
Spine width: 34mm