The Way Home

The Way Home - Bittersweet Legacy

1st paperback ed

Paperback (02 Apr 2020)

Save $4.40

  • $12.38
  • $7.98
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.

North London, 1916. When Olivia Bone and Lieutenant Lucas Black shared a passionate kiss one summer's evening, it seemed as if their love might finally have a chance to bloom.

But their brief happiness is cut short when Lucas is sent to fight on the front line, leaving Livvie uncertain if she'll ever see him again. And after a chance encounter with one of Lucas's old flames, Livvie is left doubting whether an ex-factory girl like her will ever fit into his world - and wondering if she would be better off protecting her heart.

While her friends in London busy themselves with marriage plans and dreams of babies, Livvie returns to France, throwing herself into her work as a war nurse on the Western Front. But when two German prisoners are admitted at the hospital, the dangers of war suddenly feel much closer to home - and Livvie is forced to be braver than she has ever been before . . .

Can Livvie and Lucas find their way to a brighter future before the war tears them apart?

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries.

'Vividly rendered' Historical Novel Society

'A fantastic cast of characters' Goodreads

'Thoroughly absorbing' Goodreads
________________________

The Bittersweet Legacy Series

Book 1: A Sister's Bond
Book 2: A Lonely Heart
Book 3: The Way Home

Book information

ISBN: 9780349415345
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Piatkus
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 406
Weight: 288g
Height: 128mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 46mm