Are You Happy Now

Are You Happy Now The Newest Novel from the Author of The Last. For Fans of Emily John St. Mandel, Sally Rooney and Patricia Lockwood

Hardback (01 Feb 2023)

Save $2.20

  • $18.32
  • $16.12
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Publisher's Synopsis

DO YOU FEEL NOTHING? OR DO YOU FEEL EVERYTHING?

It all began at a wedding. A smile across the room. A moment of lust. A separation long overdue. Then a woman sat down . . . and never stood up again.

Suddenly hundreds, then thousands of people are sitting down. Is it a sickness - or are they simply giving up?

In the search for love, or happiness, or anything at all, is living a choice? Or is it just something that happens to us?

About the Publisher

Viking

Viking

Viking publishes the widest possible range of literary fiction and non-fiction. Our fiction list includes John le Carr?, Nick Hornby, Will Self, Colm T?ib?n, Nicole Krauss, William Trevor, Catherine O' Flynn, Jonathan Coe, and Joshua Ferris. In non-fiction, the range covers current affairs, history, biography, memoir, narrative non-fiction, music and sport. Our authors include Antony Beevor, Andrew Rawnsley, Mark Bostridge, Sarah Bradford, Saul David, Catherine Bailey, Lynn Barber, Claire Tomalin and John Stubbs.

Book information

ISBN: 9780241515075
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Viking
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 500g
Height: 222mm
Width: 138mm
Spine width: 40mm