The Smoke Thieves

The Smoke Thieves - The Smoke Thieves

eBook (03 May 2018) | English

Not available for sale

Instant Download -

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

**The first book in the new historical fantasy series from the author of Half Bad**

A princess, a traitor, a soldier, a hunter and a thief.

Five teenagers with the fate of the world in their hands.

Five nations destined for conflict.

In Brigant, Princess Catherine prepares for a political marriage arranged by her brutal and ambitious father, while her true love, Ambrose, faces the executioner's block.

In Calidor, downtrodden servant March seeks revenge on the prince who betrayed his people. In Pitoria, feckless Edyon steals cheap baubles for cheaper thrills as he drifts from town to town.

And in the barren northern territories, thirteen-year-old Tash is running for her life as she plays bait for the gruff demon hunter Gravell.

As alliances shift and shatter, and old certainties are overturned, our five heroes find their past lives transformed and their futures inextricably linked by the unpredictable tides of magic and war.

Who will rise and who will fall? And who will claim the ultimate prize?

******

The perfect new YA fantasy series for fans of The Red Queen, Game of Thrones and Sarah J Maas.

About the Publisher

Penguin Books

Penguin Books

The first ten paperback Penguin books appeared in 1935 costing 6d each (the price of a packet of cigarettes). Since then the Penguin list has developed enormously, but still aims to bring the best writing to the widest possible audience. Penguin Paperbacks now range from Booker Prize-winning contemporary authors, to mass market bestsellers, with successful history, biography and general non-fiction as well.

Book information

ISBN: 9780141375403
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Weight: -1g