Think Like a Monk

Think Like a Monk Train Your Mind for Peace and Purpose Every Day

Hardback (08 Sep 2020)

Save £4.46

  • £18.99
  • £14.53
Add to basket

Free UK Delivery

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

free Reserve & collect

Copies available at Cambridge, Heffers

Reserve in Store |  Check stock elsewhere

Other sellers available

Synopsis

The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller

Jay Shetty, social media superstar and host of the #1 podcast 'On Purpose', distils the timeless wisdom he learned as a practising monk into practical steps anyone can take every day to live a less anxious, more meaningful life.

Over the past three years, Jay Shetty has become a favourite in the hearts and minds of millions of people worldwide. One of his clips was the most watched video on Facebook last year, with over 360 million views. His social media following totals over 32 million, he has produced over 400 viral videos, which have amassed more than 5 billion views, and his podcast, 'On Purpose', is consistently ranked the world's #1 health-related podcast.

In this inspiring, empowering book, Shetty draws on his time as a monk in the Vedic tradition to show us how we can clear the roadblocks to our potential and power. Drawing on ancient wisdom and his own rich experiences in the ashram, Think Like a Monk reveals how to overcome negative thoughts and habits, and access the calm and purpose that lie within all of us.

The lessons monks learn are profound but often abstract. Shetty transforms them into advice and exercises we can all apply to reduce stress, improve focus, improve relationships, identify our hidden abilities, increase self-discipline and give the gifts we find in ourselves to the world. Shetty proves that everyone can - and should - think like a monk.

Perfect for fans of Wim Hof, Robin S. Sharma and James Nestor!

Book information

ISBN: 9780008386429
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: Harper Thorsons
Pub date:
DEWEY: 158.1092
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: xix, 328
Weight: 660g
Height: 163mm
Width: 242mm
Spine width: 38mm